Daily Archives: April 4, 2017

Easter Holy Week Resources for Free

I tutor students in my home. One of the subjects I teach is Bible for a student. I gathered information to use for Holy Week. I uploaded it to my online teachers store for free to anyone who wants it. I am, also, offering it to anyone who reads this post on my blog, for free. Read below (in the bold) what the file contains.

If you want it, you can get it from my file sharing account. Just contact me on the form provided at the bottom of the post and let me know you would like the file and I will send you the link.

This zip file is not a curriculum. It provides resources and reference materials for use when teaching about Holy Week through to Jesus’ resurrection. The folder contains material that can be used for kids, teens, or adults. This file can be also be used for personal study.

It is offered for free to you, but please do not take credit for what is contained. It is provided for your use. Some of the material is created by me. Other material is freely downloaded in PDF format from various websites on the internet. The material that is produced by others is notated in the documents. You will also find documents with links to various other material that can be used.

Some of the material is in PowerPoint show format for all versions from 1997 to 2016.

Some PowerPoints were created by me on various topics related to the Holy Week.  There are Bible verses we have memorized in the past or present, along with one that is on an 8 ½ by 11-inch document. One PowerPoint is on some of the Old Testament verses on the Crucifixion and Resurrection.

I use approximately 32 PowerPoints to tell the Bible stories from the Saturday before Palm Sunday through the Resurrection. I cannot include these, but the source link is included. They come from an invaluable website that offers Bible stories in various formats for free. (www.freebibleimages.com)

ALL of the PowerPoints can be printed in PDF format, whether mine or from the Free Bible Images website.

Other documents in the file are:

  • The Easter story scriptures KJV
  • A scripture reading schedule for the week
  • Holy Week parables
  • Holy Week timelines
  • Olivet Discourse
  • Reason for the Easter date
  • Lessons for the final week
  • Links to some YouTube videos