Let Me Tell You About My Savior

Now at the age, where in the United States I am considered a senior citizen, I can look back over the years and see how the Lord has worked in my life. I came to the saving knowledge of Jesus Christ as my Savior when I was 15. Because of the consistent and repeated testimony in books I was reading, I asked the Lord to be my Savior when I was at band camp. Through the years, He guided as I grew up in His family.

Through His leading in college from a godly couple, I began working as a Christian school teacher. Though I failed the Lord many times, He never failed me.

I had to take a medical retirement from the Christian ministry I was in for more than 37 years in 2010. Because of the rare disease, I have, I am limited to what I can do outside of my home. But the Lord led me to home schooling and tutoring. Times have been tough, but He has provided so many amazing times.

It is so hard, with our earth-bound minds, to wrap our understanding and thoughts about what it was God, our heavenly father, did for us because of His love. He separated a part of Himself, His Son, and sent Jesus to earth.

Jesus came for us. It doesn’t matter what our size, shape, language, education, eye color, or skin color is. To quote the angel when announcing Jesus’ birth to the shepherds: “And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people.” Luke 2:10

But, the only way we can have Jesus Christ as our Savior, is to realize we are sinners, lost without Him. We must believe He is the only Son of God, who came to earth to die on the cross for our sins, and rise from the grave to ascend to Heaven.

Do you know Jesus Christ has your personal Savior? The Romans Road describes the only way to Heaven. Study it, learn it, and follow it! You will never regret it! This is for eternity!

 Everyone Needs Salvation

For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God. (Romans 3:23)

Jesus Died for Our Salvation

But God commendeth His love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. (Romans 5:8)

 Salvation Is a Gift

The wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord. (Romans 6:23)

 We Are Saved by Grace

And if by grace, then is it no more of works: otherwise grace is no more grace. (Romans 11:6)

 Salvation Comes Through Faith

To him that … believeth on Him that justifieth the ungodly, his faith is counted for righteousness. (Romans 4:5)

 God Saves All Who Call Upon Him

Whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved. (Romans 10:13)

The Bible says there are two roads in life: one is the way to eternal joy in Heaven, and the other leads to eternal punishment in Hell. Which road are you on? When you reach death’s door and go through it the road ahead will be set by what you do in this present life. Please, do not put it off!

Follow the Romans Road to your personal salvation today. Recognize that you are a sinner and that your sin must be judged by God. Jesus died to pay the penalty for your sin, but you must choose to accept His provision. Understand that you cannot earn your way to Heaven through good works or religious activity. Now turn to God and put your faith in Jesus Christ who died for you and rose again.

 If thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised Him from the dead, thou shalt be saved. For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation. (Romans 10:9,10)

What love our heavenly Father had for His creation, it’s amazing! Not accepting His great love and not living for Him hurts His heart.

Comments are closed.