THE LORD NEVER FAILS

I woke up one morning with a part of a song running through my head. I have heard it only a few times before on the Christian radio station WPCS, but not recently. All day the words kept popping up in my mind. I was strongly impressed that the Lord was speaking to me!

“We’ve come this far by faith. He has never failed us yet. He never will.”

Here are all the words to the chorus: “We’ve Come This Far by Faith.” While the lyrics do not have the phrase “He never will.” Some of the recorded music you hear have those words.

We’ve come this far by faith
Leaning on the Lord
Trusting in His Holy word
He never failed me yet

He never will
Oh’ Can’t Turn Around
We’ve come this far by faith

“Then Samuel took a stone and set it up between Mizpah and Shen and called its name Ebenezer, saying ‘Thus far the LORD has helped us.’” –1 Samuel 7:12

We may not always be able to understand the events occurring in our lives. We may not understand the pain we or a loved one is going through. We may not understand about why our lives are crumbling around us. We just have to trust in The Lord God Jehovah Jesus.

Comments are closed.