CHRONIC

You know the definition for chronic is: "Persisting for a long time or constantly recurring." The only way to deal with a chronic illness is with the Lord Jesus Christ, for He is always with us, and not just for the short term. Chronic health issues are always with us, but that is only here on earth. Praise the Lord!!!

“Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.”

–Matthew 28:20

Note: He emphasized this! He just didn’t say I am alway with you, He said “and, lo” which to me emphasizes it. Praise the Lord for His mercy He has shown us! This came directly from the mouth of our Lord!

Can you say, like Job (Job 13:15a), “Though He slay me, yet will I trust in Him…”

His ways are not our ways.

Comments are closed.