Verses On Comfort, Healing, & Peace From The Lord

Heal me, O LORD, and I shall be healed; save me, and I shall be saved: for thou art my praise.

Jeremiah 17:14

Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.

Isaiah 26:3

Have mercy upon me, O LORD; for I am weak: O LORD, heal me; for my bones are vexed.

Psalm 6:2

This is my comfort in my affliction: for thy word hath quickened me.

Psalm 119:50

Let, I pray thee, thy merciful kindness be for my comfort, according to thy word unto thy servant.

Psalm 119:76

Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Matthew 11:28

Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort;

2 Corinthians 1:3

Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God.

2 Corinthians 1:4

Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

2 Corinthians 12:10

Comments are closed.